Jump to content
  • ULM water ski named team of the year



    The University of Louisiana at Monroe's national champion water ski team was named National Collegiate Water Ski Association (NCWSA) Team of the Year for 2013 during the annual USA Water Ski awards banquet, held in Haines City, Fla. The reception was held as part of the kickoff event for USA Water Ski's 75th anniversary celebration.

    "The members of the ULM Water Ski Team are deeply honored to have been named NCWSA's Collegiate Water Ski Team of the Year," said Treina Landrum, coach of the ULM Water Ski Team. "Fall 2013 was especially memorable for us, and we are looking forward to another strong season of skiing. We remain thankful for the support of ULM students, the ULM administration and all the ULM family in our community. Go Warhawks!"

    Martin Bartalsky (BBA '11) and Will Oliver (B.S. '13) were in Florida to accept the award.

    Former ULM skiers were also honored during the ceremonies. Regina Jaquess, (Pharm.D. '09) was named USA Water Ski's overall female athlete of the year for the second consecutive year, and seventh time total. Jaquess is also a World Champion gold medalist.

    Alum Alex Lauretano (BBA '12) and former ULM student Adam Pickos joined Jaquess as honored members of the U.S. Elite Water Ski Team, which won the overall team gold medal at the 33rd Water Ski World Championships.

    The ULM water ski team won its 25th national championship in October and is the most decorated team in the nation.




  • Create New...