Whats your trick speed??

jaredH20

I was just wondering what every one else is tricking at. I understand its a personal preference, and every one is different though i notice that the videos i watch on you tube the guys seem to be going much faster.

I am currently skiing behind a 206 at 28km/h. I weigh 65kgs. Should i be going faster? Will i be able to get more hight when doing flips by going faster?

• Baller

as your second training partner...i rate you should go faster bro..im no expert trickers, but maybe if you go faster you'll get more air on your flips and you wont be forced to land like you normally do, take it up to 30..and then for toe's you can obviously go back down. :)

check you soon mate :) we probably the only south africans here...:)

• Baller

The minimum trick speed is where you should take as many edge catch falls as slip out falls. Usually that minimum speed is 26kph (16mph). This is the beginner speed. Ski size and skier weight make a bit of a difference but I always start skiers at at least 26kph (16mph). As you improve you should move your speed up a bit. The water gets harder so you can push faster and push for more difficult tricks.

I trick at about 30kph (18.6mph). I do both hands and toes at that speed. It is faster than I really like so I bracket my training speeds to the low side a few beeps. I weigh 75 kg (165lbs) and ride a 1.1m (43in) ski. Kirk weighs 65kg (140lbs) and skis the same ski. He has more flips and he rides at 30kph (18.6mph) for his hands. He is bumping that speed up as he gets more flips in his run. He toes at 28kph (17.5mph). Many of the top trickers ski even faster.