2015 Connelly GT vs 2016 question

Nautique196

• Baller

New member to BOS, been following for years and have learned a ton. I'm a 15/22 off 32/34 MPH course skier over 40 yrs old. Hoping to get into 28 off next year. I'm currently on a 67" 2011 Senate C which I enjoy. I rode the original Prophecy this summer for a set and liked the stability and the turns more than my Senate however it tired me out sooner. I recently skied an old F1x for giggles and really enjoyed it as well, I felt it rolled up and held angle easier than my senate, but like the prophecy it was a tiring experience.

My question is for someone at my level of skiing are the "tweaks" in the 2016 GT vs 2015 GT going to have any impact on my skiing? I'd love to hear from some ballers! I cannot afford a new GT but have a line on a 2015 in my price range.

Thanks in advance for any comments

• Baller
Although I have no experience on either GT 15 or 16 I can pretty well tell you it will tire you just as soon , the high end slaloms regardless of brand are designed to turn 6 balls where the "crossover" skis , Senate & C , HO CX and CX SL , Connelly V and V carbon ride higher in the water and subsequently do not tire you as soon. FWIW I am 46 and am looking at a HO A2 ... yes I will tire quicker but the trade off for me is worth it , less sets but at higher performance. I think you are likely already on the right ski for you. If I could find a CX SL or Senate C I would be buying them. That being said , how much for your 2011 Senate C ? :)

• Administrators

The first-gen prophecy was significantly slow and a lot of work. It had other attributes that were darn interesting but it would wear you out. The later generation prophecies were much faster.

The GT is not the fastest ski on the market but is certainly less work than the first gen prophecy

• Baller