Jump to content

2023 MasterCraft BallOfSpray Cash Prize


Recommended Posts

  • Administrators

The 2023 MasterCraft BallOfSpray Cash Prize will be held on September 30 - October 1 at Bell Acqua Lake 3 in Rio Linda California.

Pro and amateur skiers alike will compete for up to $6,000 in prize money. The event is comprised of 2 rounds of prelims and a final. Every competitor will ski 3 times and every competitor has an opportunity to take home prize money. The 16 skiers with the highest scores will compete in one head-to-head final and the remaining skiers will compete in a handicap final.

Boys and Girls 1-5 will ski Class C with a $75 entry fee. They will compete in a handicap format for juniors only.  All adults will ski class E or L.

General Notes and Rules

  1. To be eligible for the handicap round, a skier must have scores from 3 or more different USAWS tournaments in the previous 24 months
  2. Handicaps will be calculated from each skier's USAWS 12-month 3 score average. If a skier does not have 3 scores from the last 12 months a 24-month average will be used
  3. BallOfSpray reserves the right to tweak individual handicaps and entry qualifications as needed
  4. Non-USAWS skiers who can provide documentation of scores from other federations will be admitted at the discretion of the event organizer
  5. The total prize money depends on the number of entries. If there are 40 adult entries there will be $6,000 in total prize money.

All scores will be entered into the Cash Prize Score Book without regard to boat speed. The values for 34 MPH scores will be used for 36 mph and 32 mph skiers.

  • Example: 4 @ 38 off = 100 buoys at 34mph and at 36 mph and at 32 mph

All rules are subject to change.

Entries are non-refundable unless the event fills. Entry fees will only be refunded when a skier from the waiting list replaces a canceled entry.

The entry fee is $225 for adults (Class L or E) and $75 for juniors ( Class C) 

Because the USAWS site is down, we will do paperwork on-site. Please pay entry fee to hold your spot. 

Click here to enter https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=9ABKT3DHX2BQW

Jr Entry link here https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=7VGB7EJCZSEPS


Email me if you have any questions horton@ballofspray.com

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Administrators

Running order for Saturday

Horton, John
Letcher, Owen
Parsons, Cookie
Crivello, John
Renz, Chris
Vaio, Tim
Parlett, Steve
Beardsley, Thomas
Francois, Eric
Grubbs, Steven
Brown, Chris
Menasci, Markus
Keller, Sunie
Eastman, lisa
Grubbs, Randy
Kerth, Sherri
Morrison, Russ
BUSH, Will
Canepa, George
Storelee, Richard
Nason, Ryan
Grubbs, Blaze
Parlett, Nicole
Gulley, Christine
Abelson, Mariana
Abelson, Alexia
Horton, Reagan
Levitan, Josh
Renz, Mason
Nicholls, Tyler
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Create New...