Syndicate A1 Vs. Radar RS-1?

ThorrenKoopmans

• Baller

I'm looking to get into a new ski - don't have much chance to do test drives where I'm at. The things I read about both skis are very good.

Friends who've watched me ski suggest that I ski in more of the West Coast style. I'm not a pro by any stretch of the imagination, but ready for an upgrade and want to get something that I can hang on to for another 5-7 years without need to replace.

I'm currently on an HO ASX with double animals and can get through the course. 

Also wondering about the RS-1 boots.

Anyone ridden either or both of these skis and/or the RS-1 boots that can give me your opinion and details of what you liked/didn't like. 

Appreciated :)

I rode the A1 last fall for a month and loved it. Had it replaced this spring and the new one was not up to par.

I then tried the RS1, Elite and then the RS1 again. I am sticking with the RS1.

To me the RS1 is very fast and forgiving. It is easier on my body to ski it. I am not working very hard to keep the ski moving.

Lots of people love the A1 and it has a nice sweet spot.

Try them both if you get a chance.     

If you've read my thread you know I don't know much about ski's so I'll leave that to the other guys. But I have read from a couple people that they have had a hard time getting the right fit/size on RS-1 boots. So it would be nice if you could try those on before you bought them.

http://3eventstore.com/page11.html

Just so you guys are aware. Bennett's is having a closeout sale on these boots.

They bought a ton, but they were not as popular as they were anticipating. Do

size up if you are a half size. I am a pretty solid US 10 1/2, the 11 shell is perfect

heel to toe on me. If your heel to toe is right but foot is not big enough to fill up the

shell, you can put an insole in the shell to stand on top of and take up more space.

Here's the thing. Their price is amazing. Just call or e-mail and ask. If you hate the bindings,