Zero Off Pricing

usaski1

• Baller

Any leads on getting zero off cheaper than $1590 for their 3 event?  I have a 08 DBW Moomba Outback I'd like to put it in. Also, about stargazer, should I even consider, given that stargazer wont be at any tournaments?  Need tp pull the trigger on a speed control system today.  Any oppinions / pricing info appriciated. Im not looking for oppinions on weather you like stargazer or zo. That is a whole debate in its own!

• Baller

PP does not work very well  on DBW boats. As a tricker, it takes too long to aquire speed after a fall or turn to function acceptably in a short tournament lake. For slalom, it worked OK. I don't know about jump much - except drivers had an easier time with ZO.

I know of a few people who converted to ZO from DBW PP. So those old units should be out there cheap. If your prime focus is slalom without any tournament considerations, look for one of these used systems. They are orphaned systems for good reasons but that should make them cheap.

Spend the money on ZO. ZO drives so sweet. No magnets, no setup and right on speeds right now. Your buoy count will adapt - especially with the quality driving you will get.

ZO might not be worth the money on a throttle cable boat. PP is great there and very reasonably priced -especially if you scrounge. For those DBW boats that can't convert to ZO, we need someone to make a manual throttle/servo arrangement so the old PP works mechanically to bypass the electronic version.

Eric

• Baller