Suggestions on which Inboard Boat Insurance Company to use

Booze

• Baller
I have been a State Farm agent for 30 years. I insure alot of boats We handle claims exactly as promised. I have had quite a few claims with my clients over the years, and each claim was taken care of, the client was made as they were before the loss. If you use the boat in a competition, State Farm excludes that, so another carrier should be used if you use the boat to pull tournaments. Other than that, State Farm insures more recreational boats in the USA than any other carrier... there is a reason for that. If you own a boat, have cars & a home an Umbrella should always be a part of the protection plan. While price is important, protection is really why we all have insurance. Get a good agent who knows his stuff, and don't listen to silly advise from people that aren't experts.

• Baller_
I bundled mine with all my other insurance through Auto-Owners. I haven't had a claim yet. I also maintain my own separate umbrella liability policy. I think the boat coverage alone was about $140. My liability policy is affected by more than the boat (teenage drivers), so I don't really worry about the boat impacting that so much.

The worst slalom equipment I own is between my ears.

• Baller_

$78,000 on new 16 SN 200 and trailer, $1 million in liability and tournament coverage , Ski Safe and pay $445.00 per year.

Boat will Tow over 20 tournament over the next 2 years.