Help my terrible offside turn! (And anything else) (video included)

david_quail

Help! I'm a newbie skier running out of season to run the course (30MPH, 15off), as was my beginning of the season goal.

Feedback on any and all aspects of skiing would be incredibly welcomed.

But in particular I feel like my offside turn is killing me (but am aware that it might be something independent of the turn itself).

As seen in the video, best case scenario is that it's a slow and methodical. Worst case scenario, I end up upside down in the air. Either way, 1, 3, ball are ok. But 2, or 4 will sink me.

Would love your thoughts and feedback!

30MPH, 15off, getting 4 or 5 balls but no more. 186lbs, 67' vapor (yes, unnecessarily good for my level).

Free skiing video below (apologies I didn't edit out the start etc).