Ski Partners

cougfan

• Baller

I apologize in advance if this topic has been discussed before. It is a nice sunny day here in the PNW and it got me to thinking about skiing. Heck I think about skiing when it’s raining too?

Who would you like to ski with from the past and the present?

Here are my 2 choices.

Past My brother-in-law Danny Reichlin. He was killed in a vehicle accident on May 7 1999. He was only 36.

He and I worked together for my Father-in-Law on his dairy farm. We would get our chores done and then head up I-5 about 20 minutes to lake Sammish.

He was the one along with my wife who introduced me to slalom skiing. He had a 1977 16 1/2 ft Apollo with a 115 Mercury on it.

He was an incredible skier and self taught barefooter. We would ski most every night during the summer till past dark. He skied on a Jobe Honeycomb. I can just imagine what he could do with today’s modern boats and skis.

Not only was he a great skier but a great person! He cared about others and gave

of his time every chance he got. Really miss this guy and think about him when my wife and I are skiing together

Present hands down for me is @MarcusBrown this guy leads an incredible life. Produces the coolest videos out there FlowPoint TV. Travels to the neatest locations. Skis with the most interesting people. Promotes the sport to anyone and everyone especially the younger generation.

My goal is to get him to come up to Wa state and ski with the Wednesday night crew this summer on Bow lake or if he just wants to free ski to ski on Big lake. He would have quite the experience joining us for one of our world famous Wednesday night seasons. Hopefully he would come hungry because the dinner after skiing is just as important. Who knows maybe we would be on a future FlowPoint TV episode?

• Baller