If you're trying to put boat prices in perspective look at this-

EFW

• Baller

9t56kt4gc6tt.jpg

$31,200 - of course that's with no tools. Our mechanic said "I've always had junk and this is how I make my living so I bought the best for once in my life"

So multiply that by 3 and you almost have a new SN. Well almost

• Baller

Here's how that doesn't apply to ski boat pricing:

Yes, you can spend a silly amount on a new toolbox (or inboard ski boat), if you want to

No, you can't buy an inexpensive new inboard ski boat, if you want to. But you can still find a new cheap toolbox.

As one who is a fully licensed mechanic and now a Snapon Franchisee for 19 years it is clear to see that people out side the industry dont understand the automotive industry very well. What I can tell you from my experience is that for someone to invest that kind of money in his or her occupation in most cases is the one with pride and commitment to being an efficient and competent technician. You can bet that that particular person has twice that money invested in product inside. For some it is bragging rites but for most it is taking the job and its challenges very seriously, and thats the person that I want to work on my car with over 50 different computer systems that today's cars have. Gone are the days of the dumb mechanic. Just my 2cents :)

• Baller

I'm not surprised. A good bike, not top of the line, like that tool box is 5k. A good shotgun like you would see at a tourney, not top of the line, would be 5-10k used.

Really nice things are expensive. Good for your mechanic