Who Are You Guys?

Horton

• Administrators

Me? I am the SkiTest Guy, The CarbonFins Guy and a life time skier. This forum as well as the Photo page, WaterSkiBakersfield.com, SkiTests.com & CarbonFins.com are all me.

I Goggled “Horton Skier Crackpot" and was really disappointed that Google did not find me. I am going to have to work on that.

I ride want ever ski I find at the dock. This week it is a OBrien SS . . . run consistently half way through 38 at 55k. I am working on . . . everything. I used to jump & trick but now am old. Dorky details can be seen at http://www.carbonfins.com/personal.htm. That page is as close to a trophy case I have.

• Baller

I am married with a waterskiing wife and we have two kids. I have been waterskiing since I was about 14 years old but I didn’t try the course before I was 24, then after 6 balls I was an addict, and been ever since. I ski both 34 and 36. At 36 I ski into 38 and at 34, on a good day in to 39,1/2. The last three years I have been on a Sixam 1.0 , the red/blue and I believe it is the best ski in the world. (I do not believe in Santa).  When I am not waterskiing I am fly-fishing or working as a sales engineer or rebuilding our house but for the moment I am rebuilding a Ford GT-40 with a blown head gasket. I don´t know what else to write but feel free to ask if you want to know anything.

Tsixam

• Baller