Made my 33 MPH 15' Off

MayhamModz

I am new to skiing and this is my first year skiing slalom! At the beginning of this year I started at 21 MPH Long line (75') and now at the end of the year I got 4 buoys at 34 MPH 15' Off! I just wanted to post this to get feedback on this video of 33 MPH 15' Off. I know I need for lean going from the 1st wake to the 2nd wake, and I need to bend my knees and ankles around the turn more.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-HsRV3E1MRU

30 MPH 15' Off (End of year)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0sDfW5zDdSw&feature=youtu.be

• Baller

@MayhamModz - I hate you. Well, maybe more bitter-with-envy. It probably took me 5 years to accomplish what you did this summer. Congratulations.

As for advice, you're doing great. There are a million finer points (for all of us), but if I limited it to ONE thing, it would be: as you finish your turn and approach the wake, try to straighten your back leg - it will help your hips come forward in a balanced-and-strong way... what we call "stacked". Hold it through the wake.

Great job.

**didn't mean to say 'as you.finish your turn' - you don't want to push the turn with your back foot; meant 'after you've completed your turn'.**

• Baller