2001 Sport Nautique

vtmecheng

• Baller
I recently saw an 01 Sport Nautique for sale really close to me. What is this boat like for slalom? Being an open bow with a jump seat behind the driver, it looks promising for a family ski boat but if the wake sucks then it isn't worth my consideration.

• Baller

I have a 99 Sport nautique with factory tower which I believe is the same hull as the 01, The slalom wake at 32-34 is actually very nice.....it's fairly small at 15' off and very soft.

We also wakeboard and surf behind ours, I don't think you would be disappointed at all but that might also depend on what your used to skiing behind and what line length and speed

• Baller

Great point @Ronny61 I should have mentioned my intended purposes. I am a beginner to the course, skiing 15 off at 30 mph but am looking to up the speed as I progress. I am skiing on a private pond where the owner has a boat, so this wouldn't be used for that course. I see it more for the family, teaching my kids to ski, my wife wake skating, and me free skiing. It's possible that the boat will be used for a course on public water now and then so it needs to have that ability.

I know a Sunsetter is the preferred option for all of this but if a Sport Nautique would be a decent alternative then I may go take this for a test drive. I did some searching on BOS but didn't find a ton on the Sport Nautique.

• Baller