Any Top Skiers Wear Soft Boot Bindings

• Baller
In the 1990s I skied double boot rubber bindings. After a 22 year break I was sold on the Radar Vector Boa / HRT BOA Bindings; mostly because that seemed to be the "kit binding" with most the Radar Senate Skies I saw and price point. I am no pro! Just getting through 6 at 22 off 30 mph with major progression every session. I could not help but notice over the last 2 years of pro events I watch on TWSBC its 95% Plus Hard Boot Front, with the other 5% or less seeming to be some type of high wrap rubber (like I had in the 1990s). Even skiers at my current ability are running hard boots. I notice with the Radar Boa I feel like ankle movement does a good job translate to edge movement; however, I sometimes feel like I don't get a lot of input from the ski on front to back movement, or feel edge pressure very well through the ball of my foot. Their must be a reason no pros have the same bindings as me; and that must be why I am not running 41 off? lol.

• Baller
I an many other are on D3 T-factor bindings, Nate Smith appears to do fine with them. I think it is more important to get whatever binder that you feel safe and comfortable in. All this systems have good and bad points.

• Baller

I switch to a T factor after 30 years in a hard shell

Best move ever don’t have to modify them to get them to work and they are as stiff if not stiffer than my blk reflex they move with you so well Plus they will never prerelease Like a hard shell can

• Baller