Looking for best instructional DVD

Rivvy

• Baller
There are a number of DVD's out there for instructional course skiing. Please post your favorite DVD and why. I am a beginner course skier (pb 4 @ 34' off, 34mph) looking to improve my technique. Plus a good video to throw in during the off season will hopefully help me get through the winter. I'm already missing it and the lakes haven't froze up yet! I think I'm in for a long winter...

• Baller

I believe I have every instructional VHS Tape and DVD ever produced since the 80's...The problem is that Zero Off changed a lot of that information....The only one that is somewhat current to todays skiing would be West Coast Slalom, with Marcus and Terry.

You Tube would be the next logical choice with good info from Marcus, Seth, and Terry Winter.

• Baller

@Rivvy, other than this site, I love going to Seth Stisher's videos on YouTube. Man, he has some great advice and several tips to incorporate in your practice runs. Also, I like fluidmotionsports.com and also the Terry Winters training videos. But this site has been more instrumental for me. The experience, wisdom and advice given here, along with all the videos and encouragement has been invaluable to me.

I am thinking, the longer I grow my hair, the better I will ski.

• Baller
@MarcusBrown is the freakin bomb! The angle he gets on that video I posted of him is not possible for a mortal man! I would love to measure the pressure he is putting on his ski at the second wake....boggles my mind!

• Baller