Mapple

block

• Administrators

Before someone makes up some wacky conspiracy theory:

I like and respect Andy. If you ever get the chance to just sit down and have a beer with him you should. (Or maybe it would be good to ski with him too. Whatever)

Andy has made the decision that BallOfSpray is not part of his marketing strategy. He no longer advertises nor has he ever really showed interest in my ski review process. As a business owner I totally understand that you have to make choices.

• Administrators
@AB running a business is never as straight forward as it should be. I have no idea what goes on behind closed doors at Mapple and I assume you don't either. If you are going to speculate please leave me out of it.

• Baller
Not including you. Just the financial guy in me wondering. Controlling costs is only prudent. I was/am thinking about a 6.1 from all great endorsements made out here. And no, I do not have access to behind the scenes at Mapple.

• Baller

I've been mulling over trying a 6.0 or 6.1 Can someone comment on comparison of either of the Mapples vs a Goody XT? Thanks

(I'm on a goode N-1 now...maybe I should be on a larger N-1, but it seems too slow for the amount of effort I'm putting in)

• Baller
@Booze I got my 6.0 from @OB who went back to Goode. He might be able to give some comparison. I'm still liking the 6.0. I find it very forgiving of mistakes and I having much less falls on it - which fits with my main goal of avoiding injury.

• Baller
I got off on the n-1 to get on the Mapple 6.0. The Mapple worked MUCH better for me. Always felt like I was working my tail on on the n-1, but things really freed up for me on the 6.0. Moved from the 6.0 to 6.1 in June. It seems to carry the same speed across course for me as the 6.0, but feels like I'm on a rail through the turns. I love both of the Mapples, but am really really comfortable on my 6.1.

• Baller