Water Ski School/Coaching Recommendations

BrennanKMN

• Baller

I am interested in going to a ski school or to get some coaching this January. I am not a tournament skier, I am self taught, I can run 22 off at 31 MPH easily, but I am looking to get into tournaments in the next year or so. (I am a 21 year old college student)

I am looking for a place that is in the south east. I live in MN and go to school in NY. So I would be going to ski school on the way back to college after winter break. So Florida or somewhere in that region would be awesome. There is also the possibly that it would be a 'vacation' for several others as well. So a location or school that caters to having a family would be ideal even tough I would be the only one skiing.

I'd like to go for 4-5 days with several sets a day. I would also prefer a more 1-1 coaching style over a group of 5-6. I have only ever done one other clinic with Wade Cox and that was just a day deal. I'd prefer a place where I can demo some equipment and have someone around that can help set it up properly. I have never been able to try many other skies or know how to set them up best.

Anyway, please let me know what you think and let me know if I can answer any more questions.

Thanks all!

• Baller

Lucky Lowe in Lake Alfred (central Florida) could be a change of pace. He has usually hosted a

lot of college kidz in the Winter season. See: www.luckylowe.com.

About 1/2 way between Orlando and Tampa. Just a few miles away: the water ski Hall of Fame,

which is a pilgrimage that all water skiers need to make.

A bit outside of Tampa is McCormicks. One of the early lakes built for skiing. Now with a

cable-ski operation that you may find entertaining, along with a traditional 3-event lake.

See: www.skimccormick.com

• Baller

http://www.jodisskischool.com/ is another good one, Jodi has probably helped me the most in all the coaching I've had in the last 3-4 years.