Whatever happened to all the hype behind ZO + setting (A.K.A. the Easter egg)?

skibug

• Baller_

I think there are 2 distinct issues.

1. The old Trick mode and the new + setting are NOT the same. Kinda close, but not the same.

2. There is still a significant difference between boat and engine combination for any and all settings.

So in my particular case, trick mode behind my ’97 Nautique 5.7l was flat awesome. The new “+” on the same boat was better than normal, but not quite as good as good as the trick mode. About the same time I got a Nautique 200 w/6.0l, same Rev of ZO, but it was definitely tougher than the ’97 across settings. (que @The_MS bitching & moaning).

I had been using C1+ for the last 2 years or so and just recently changed to C1 as I was skiing with some older boats that didn’t have the current rev of SW. The difference between + and normal is probably less than the difference from boat to boat with the same setting.

And the supposed goal of ZO was to provide the same pull to all skiers. Yeah, right.

If it was easy, they would call it Wakeboarding

• Baller
@Bruce_Butterfield I agree. On our 2021 MC I am now using B2+ (B2 on previous 2015 MC) and I use C2 on any 200 (5.7 or 6.0). The difference in boats, engine, trans, hull, etc. certainly have a larger effect than anything else and I am sure the tuning of ZO with each of the boat engine combos is a large player as well. But, I was sort of surprise that the "+" setting on the MC brought them a little closer in feel. The "+" actually seems to be a little softer feel on the back side of the ball, extra behind the boat, and softer in the pre-turn. Which is what I feel with the 200 on C2.

• Administrators
if I have my chronology right. that early trick mode testing was done when a some of boats still had 5.7 engines. All the new boats are now either 6 L or 6.2 and except for MasterCraft all of the promo boats are 6.2