Skier looking for work, and probably a ski partner

RazorRoss3

• Baller

Hi Ballers, I've been out of college for a year now and have been working mostly finance related contract jobs so far. The downside of these is the pay isn't so hot, there are no benefits, and job security is zero. I'm declining to mention upsides because they're relatively hard to see.

I've been applying like mad lately looking for positions in corporate finance and/or the investment industry and thought hey, maybe one of the Ballers know of/has heard of something and could point me in the right direction.

In addition, I'm not the worst ski partner in the world, I regularly pull skiers who run deep/out of -38 so I'm a pretty solid driver and decent at giving out a few pointers when asked so if I end up in you're neighborhood and your usual ski pals are busy you could always give me a call ;)

I've also earned a BOS panda so that has to be worth something right?

I'd be greatly appreciative of any leads that anyone throws my way.

Thanks,

Mitch

• Baller
@mopowpow agree Des Moines from what I read is booming in the financial and insurance industries. Lots of growth, lots of youth...and I will always have a special place in my heart for Dream Lake Estates, Pickle Farm and Clearwater...skied tourneys at all of 'em.

• Baller

I'll have to look into Des Moines and Charlotte.

@mopowpow, I skier really well at dream lakes about 8 years ago, ran my first ever tournament 36 mph 15 off pass and got my first tournament look at -22. Ever since then I seem to turn into a horrible skier every time I set foot in Ames. In 8 collegiate tournaments at the site I never ran -28. Maybe it's because I skier for the Hawkeyes?

@gcam4, Charlotte would certainly accomplish my "get out Minnesota" goal so I'm certainly going to look at that.

Thanks to both of you.