Is Givego still in business?

dchristman

• Baller

I submitted a couple videos for direct connect a month ago.  My credit card was charged.  I got automated messages for the submissions and automated messages asking if I wanted to reroute the sessions after a week of no response from the selected experts.  I attempted "reroute" through the automated email links but no response.  I sent a follow-up email to support hello@givego.io a couple days ago. No response.  I tried calling their contact phone number on the website. "The Google subscriber is not available...".

• Like 1

• Baller

I have had a lot of hit and miss experiences with GiveGo. Last year I had some direct connect go uncoached but did get responses from Givego customer service that resulted in reassigning to new coaches a few times until one finally responded. This year I had much more success with the FastPass option, where any of the coaches can pick it up. It seems like there are some coaches listed on GiveGo who tend to not respond. It's definitely frustrating when a video just sits day after day (and set after set).

Addition: I had one session this year where it didn't let me give a tip and then deleted the session. I emailed GiveGo and they never responded to that one.

• Administrators

I briefly did business with GiveGo. It concluded in one of the most unpleasant business interactions I have ever experienced. I would not encourage anyone to use the service.

• Like 2
  • Thanks 2

• Baller
2 hours ago, Hucklefin said:

Dang, nice thread. I was really considering submitting a video to Joel Howely, but not so sure now.

I’ve had good luck first messaging the prospective coach on Instagram or sending an email, if the person has a website. Motivated coaches often respond to those messages quickly and will know to look for the video.

• Baller